How I'm Buying 🪙in 2024

If you’re reading this, you’re already well on your way to meeting your coin and silver collecting targets for this year. 

And if you thought my regular programming was useful, get ready for some silver stacking rocket fuel in this week’s newsletter…

But first, pop quiz, hotshot (answer at bottom of email):

Which U.S. coin is known for having a high-relief design that was modified shortly after its initial release?

One of the most important things for me to do on my channel is share exactly how I go about collecting coins and precious metals. 

And that’s why I’m so excited about this week’s video. I’ve partnered with US Gold Bureau to give my viewers an exclusive guide for investing in silver coins and bullion. I really believe it’s one of the best ways to get a headstart on your investing goals for 2024.

Check it out:

This week’s question comes via Reddit:

So a lot of new collectors have this question. I’ve actually got some videos about precisely this.

Essentially, there are three great ways to jump-start your coin collection:

  1. What the OP described, which is what’s known as coin-roll hunting. This means going to your bank and asking for something along the lines of $100 in Pennies (or whatever it is you’re collecting). You take that home and examine each coin and add whatever you’re missing to your set. Everything that isn’t relevant, you take to a different bank, ideally one that has automatic counters where you can just dump your unwanted coins.

  2. The next way is to go to garage sales and flea markets and see what you can find - there’s always something if you stick with it.

  3. Finally, make sure you tell your friends and family you’re starting a collection - you never know who’s got an old bag of coins lying in their attic!

✅ Watch: Silverpicker classic vid: I Found a $1 Bill Worth $150,000...Sort of.

Pop quiz answer: Well done, those of you who got it - you go straight to the top of the class. The answer is, of course, the 1907 Saint-Gaudens Double Eagle

See you next week!