Free Silver Inside 🤑

Silverpicker Digest - Issue #5

News, tips, deals & more

Today’s digest together with:

Introduction

Life is a coin flip. Fortunately, it’s a pretty valuable coin either way.

And while I’m not the person to tell you to make the most of every moment by going out into nature and reconnecting with the universe (I’m not THAT type of influencer), I certainly am qualified to share the latest and greatest numismatic news and content - including an upcoming auction, and a pretty sweet deal, from yours truly.

Here it is:

Promotional content

Get smarter in 5 minutes with Morning Brew (it's free)

There's a reason over 4 million people start their day with Morning Brew - the daily email that delivers the latest news from Wall Street to Silicon Valley. Business news doesn't have to be boring...make your mornings more enjoyable, for free.

Collector’s Corner - Get Your Free Silver

Let’s face it. Coin collecting can be an expensive enterprise. Hopefully, we’d all agree that it’s worth it, but that doesn’t mean we’re not looking for bargains.

Next Tuesday, October 3rd 6PM EST, I’ll be hosting an auction on Whatnot. But the big news here is that, with my link you get $15 towards your first order.

Here’s where things get interesting. I’m selling tons of silver coins in my Buy-it-Now section for $15 or less, so you’re guaranteed to get free silver.

No-brainer, right?

Q&A - Ask Silverpicker

This week’s question is a great one:

The short answer here is no. Coin collecting is a marathon, not a sprint. It’s a lifelong endeavor. And to me, spending above and beyond what a coin is worth, simply to complete my collection, takes away from the whole experience. In fact, it’s the thrill of the hunt that I love the most. Nothing compares to the sense of fulfilment you get after landing the coin you’ve been looking for, and getting it at a fair price. It can be difficult, but trust me - it’s worth the effort.

That said, there’s nothing wrong with spending big on a coin if it’s a fair price. It might be a big outlay, but sometimes life is about indulging in the things you like. We can all eat rice and beans our whole lives and survive just fine, but sometimes you’ve gotta treat yourself to a steak, right?

It’s a question of priorities. Either way, you need to make sure you’re buying from the right vendors and not being grifted. When in doubt, check out Apmex or my store on District. 

And, not to sound like a broken record, but be sure to join my auction on Whatnot on Tuesday!